Skip to main content

Help With Closed Classes

SPANISH

1) Some sections are currently capped because some spots have to be saved for incoming students in the fall. The extra spots will open up on Tuesday, September 25th. 

2) If a student needs the course to fulfill the WCAS foreign language requirement, s/he shouldn’t worry about getting in to a section. We've been able to accommodate all students in the past. Please also be aware that the 11am and 12pm classes are less likely to have openings than a 9am class or 3pm class.

3) contact list:
Spanish 101 Coordinator: Sue Pechter (s-pechter@northwestern.edu)
Spanish 121 Coordinator: Reyes Moran (mr-moran@nortwestern.edu)
Spanish 125/127 Coordinator: María Teresa Villanueva (m-villanueva@northwestern.edu)
Spanish 199 Coordinator: Elena Lanza (e-lanza@northwestern.edu)
Spanish 201 Coordinator: Penny Nichols (pen@northwestern.edu)
Spanish 203 Coordinator: Elisa Baena (e-baena@northwestern.edu)
Spanish 204 Coordinator: Denise Bouras  (dbouras@northwestern.edu)
Spanish Online Placement Exam Coordinator: Shannon Millikin (s-millikin@northwestern.edu)
Director: Chyi Chung (c-chung@northwestern.edu

MATH

The Math Department will gradually increase enrollment caps for many of its courses throughout the day Tuesday and Wednesday.  They request that you periodically check CAESAR for changes in availability.  For inquiries or to request a permission number for a closed class, contact the department directly via e-mail at math@math.northwestern.edu

CHEMISTRY

For registration problems related to the Chemistry Placement Exam, closed class inquiries, and other issues, e-mail: chemhelp@northwestern.edu

ASIAN LC Language Classes

If you encounter pre-req issues, contact asianlac@northwestern.edu

International Holds

Call: 847-491-5613
e-mail: intoff@northwestern.edu
Or contact your advisor directly:

Last names beginning with:
A-B: Jennifer Zabel                         
C-J:  Stephanie Cisneros                 
K-N:  Emlyn Torres                          
O-W: Angelica Garcia-Fisher           
X-Z:  Debbie Kaltman