Degrees Awarded

Kellogg School of Management (formerly School of Commerce)

School of Education and Social Policy (formerly School of Education)

Medill School of Journalism, Media, Integrated Marketing Communications
(formerly School of Journalism)

Weinberg College of Arts and Sciences

Bienen School of Music (formerly School of Music)

School of Communication (formerly School of Speech)

McCormick School of Engineering and Applied Science

The Graduate School

School of Law

Feinberg School of Medicine

School of Professional Studies (formerly School of Continuing Studies)


Conferred by Weinberg College of Arts and Sciences

Conferred by the School of Communication


Conferred by the School of Professional Studies

Nursing School (ceased operation in 1990)

Dental School (ceased operation in 2001)

University Senate

A degree awarded June 1944 – June 1949, on recommendation of the University Senate, to men registered in any one of the undergraduate schools of the University who completed the required 180 quarter hours, but who were unable to meet all specific degree requirements because their college course had been interrupted by World War II.