2022-23 University Calendar

FALL
New Student Orientation (Wildcat Welcome) Mon September 12, 2022
Fall classes begin Tue September 20, 2022
Thanksgiving vacation begins 6:00 pm Wed November 23, 2022
Classes resume Mon November 28, 2022
Fall classes end Sat December 3, 2022
Fall exams begin Mon December 5, 2022
Fall exams end Sat December 10, 2022
  (10 2/5)
WINTER
Registration; Winter classes begin Tue January 3, 2023
Martin Luther King Jr Day (no classes) Mon January 23, 2023
Winter classes end Sat March 11, 2023
Winter exams begin Mon March 13, 2023
Winter exams end Sat March 18, 2023
    (9 3/5)
SPRING
Passover begins Thu April 6, 2023
Easter Sun April 9, 2023
     
Registration; Spring classes begin Mon March 27, 2023
Memorial Day (no classes) Mon May 29, 2023
Spring classes end Sat June 3, 2023
Spring exams begin Mon June 5, 2023
Spring exams end Sat June 10, 2023
Commencement Fri June 16, 2023
  (9 4/5)
 
SUMMER
Classes Begin; Late Registration Mon June 19, 2023
Independence Day (no classes) Tue July 4, 2023
Six-week session ends Sat July 29, 2023
Eight-week session ends Sat August 12, 2023
Ten-week session ends Sat August 26, 2023

Notes:

-The numbers in parentheses represent teaching weeks and do not include examination periods.

-The New Student Orientation dates are tentative. Final dates are set the preceding spring.