2019-20 University Calendar

FALL
New Student Orientation (Wildcat Welcome) Mon September 16, 2019
Fall classes begin Tue September 24, 2019
Thanksgiving vacation begins 6:00 pm Wed November 27, 2019
Classes resume Mon December 2, 2019
Fall classes end Sat December 7, 2019
Fall exams begin Mon December 9, 2019
Fall exams end Sat December 14, 2019
  (10 2/5)
 
WINTER
Registration; Winter classes begin Mon January 6, 2020
Martin Luther King Jr Day (no classes) Mon January 20, 2020
Winter classes end Sat March 14, 2020
Winter exams begin Mon March 16, 2020
Winter exams end Sat March 21, 2020
    (9 4/5)
SPRING
Passover begins Thu April 9, 2020
Easter Sun April 12, 2020
     
Registration; Spring classes begin Mon March 30, 2020
Memorial Day (no classes) Mon May 25, 2020
Spring classes end Sat June 6, 2020
Spring exams begin Mon June 8, 2020
Spring exams end Sat June 13, 2020
Commencement Fri June 19, 2020
  (9 4/5)
 
SUMMER
Classes Begin; Late Registration Mon June 22, 2020
Independence Day (no classes) Fri July 3, 2020
Six-week session ends Sat August 1, 2020
Eight-week session ends Sat August 15, 2020
Ten-week session ends Sat August 29, 2020

Notes:

-The numbers in parentheses represent teaching weeks and do not include examination periods.

-The New Student Orientation dates are tentative. Final dates are set the preceding spring.