2015-16 University Calendar

FALL    
New Student Orientation (Wildcat Welcome) Fri September 11, 2015
Fall classes begin Mon September 21, 2015
Thanksgiving vacation begins 6:00 p.m. Wed November 25, 2015
Classes resume Mon November 30, 2015
Fall classes end Sat December 5, 2015
Fall exams begin Mon December 7, 2015
Fall exams end Sat December 12, 2015
    (10 2/5)
 
WINTER  
Registration; Winter classes begin Mon January 4, 2016
Martin Luther King Jr Day (no classes) Mon January 18, 2016
Winter classes end Sat March 12, 2016
Winter exams begin Mon March 14, 2016
Winter exams end Sat March 19, 2016
    (9 4/5)
 
SPRING  
Easter Sun March 27, 2016
Passover begins Sat April 23, 2016
 
Registration; Spring classes begin Tue March 29, 2016
Memorial Day (no classes) Mon May 30, 2016
Spring classes end Sat June 4, 2016
Spring exams begin Mon June 6, 2016
Spring exams end Sat June 11, 2016
Commencement Fri June 17, 2016
    (9 4/5)
 
SUMMER  
Classes Begin; Late Registration Mon June 20, 2016
Independence Day (no classes) Mon July 4, 2016
Six-week session ends Sat July 30, 2016
Eight-week session ends Sat August 13, 2016

Notes:

-The numbers in parentheses represent teaching weeks and do not include examination periods.

-The New Student Orientation dates are tentative. Final dates are set the preceding spring.