2012-13 University Calendar

FALL

Wildcat Welcome (New Student Orientation) Thu September 20, 2012
Fall classes begin Thu September 27, 2012
Thanksgiving vacation begins 6:00 pm Wed November 21, 2012
Classes resume Mon November 26, 2012
Fall classes end Sat December 8, 2012
Fall exams begin Mon December 10, 2012
Fall exams end Fri December 14, 2012


(10 2/5)



WINTER

Registration; Winter classes begin Mon January 7, 2013
Martin Luther King Jr Day (No classes) Mon January 21, 2013
Winter classes end Sat March 16, 2013
Winter exams begin Mon March 18, 2013
Winter exams end Fri March 22, 2013


(10)



SPRING

Passover begins Tue March 26, 2013
Easter Sun March 31, 2013



Registration; Spring classes begin Tue April 2, 2013
Memorial Day (no classes) Mon May 27, 2013
Spring classes end Sat June 8, 2013
Spring exams begin Mon June 10, 2013
Spring exams end Fri June 14, 2013
Commencement Fri June 21, 2013


(9 3/5)



SUMMER

Classes Begin; Late Registration Mon June 24, 2013
Independence Day (no classes) Thu July 4, 2013
Six-week session ends Sat August 3, 2013
Eight-week session ends Sat August 17, 2013

Notes:

-The numbers in parentheses represent teaching weeks and do not include examination periods.

-The New Student Orientation dates are tentative. Final dates are set the preceding spring